Monday, 30 November -0001 00:00


Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Brussels (or Brussel) is the capital of Belgium. Often refers to the Brussels-Capital Region of Brussels, composed of 19 municipalities, including the City of Brussels, its largest town.

The first nucleus of the city of Brussels can be traced back to the sixth century AD, over the centuries it underwent many occupants, including the Austrian, Spanish and French, until the independence of Belgium in 1830. Today Brussels is the headquarters of the European Parliament and of NATO, but it is also a tourist destination of great interest for the cultural life, museums and architecture, with the beautiful Grand Place in the center of the city. The official languages in Brussels are French and the Dutch and virtually anywhere you also speak English.

[discover Brussels]

Read 278 times

Latest from Super User

More in this category: « Vienna Rio de Janeiro »
Login to post comments